Luis Robert will not play in All-Star game after injury during HR Derby

Photo of author

By Samantha Rose

The full rosters for the 2023 MLB All-Star Game were released Sunday afternoon. The baseball extravaganza, which will air on FOX on July 11 at 8 p.m. ET, will be played at T-Mobile Park in Seattle, WA.

Here are the complete rosters for both the American and National League teams. 

American League starters

C: Jonah Heim, Texas Rangers
1B: Yandy Díaz, Tampa Bay Rays
2B: Marcus Semien, Texas Rangers
SS: Corey Seager, Texas Rangers
3B: Josh Jung, Texas Rangers
OF: Aaron Judge, New York Yankees
OF: Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels
OF: Randy Arozarena, Tampa Bay Rays
DH: Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels


American League pitchers

RHP: Félix Bautista, Baltimore Orioles 
RHP: Yennier Canó, Baltimore Orioles 
RHP: Luis Castillo, Seattle Mariners 
RHP: Emmanuel Clase, Cleveland Guardians
RHP: Gerrit Cole, New York Yankees
RHP: Nathan Eovaldi, Texas Rangers
RHP: Kevin Gausman, Toronto Blue Jays 
RHP: Sonny Gray, Minnesota Twins
RHP: Kenley Jansen, Boston Red Sox 
RHP: Michael Lorenzen, Detroit Tigers
RHP: Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels
LHP: Shane McClanahan, Tampa Bay Rays
LHP: Framber Valdez, Houston Astros

American League reserves

C: Salvador Pérez, Kansas City Royals 
C: Adley Rutschman, Baltimore Orioles 
INF: Bo Bichette, Toronto Blue Jays 
INF: Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto Blue Jays 
INF: Whit Merrifield, Toronto Blue Jays  
OF: Yordan Álvarez, Houston Astros 
OF: Adolis García, Texas Rangers
OF: Austin Hays, Baltimore Orioles 
DH: Brent Rooker, Oakland Athletics

Injury replacements:

  • Tampa Bay Rays shortstop Wander Franco has replaced Judge.
  • Houston Astros outfielder Kyle Tucker has replaced Trout.
  • Seattle Mariners outfielder Julio Rodríguez has replaced Álvarez.
  • Seattle Mariners pitcher George Kirby has replaced McClanahan.

Out: Chicago White Sox slugger Luis Robert announced he will not participate in the game after feeling “tightness” in his right calf during the first round on Monday’s Home Run Derby.

National League starters

C: Sean Murphy, Atlanta Braves
1B: Freddie Freeman, Los Angeles Dodgers
2B: Luis Arráez, Miami Marlins
SS: Orlando Arcia, Atlanta Braves
3B: Nolan Arenado, St. Louis Cardinals
OF: Ronald Acuña Jr., Atlanta Braves
OF: Corbin Carroll, Arizona Diamondbacks
OF: Mookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers
DH: J.D. Martinez, Los Angeles Dodgers

National League pitchers

RHP: Alexis Díaz, Cincinnati Reds 
RHP: Camilo Doval, San Francisco Giants
RHP: Bryce Elder, Atlanta Braves
RHP: Zac Gallen, Arizona Diamondbacks
RHP: Josiah Gray, Washington Nationals
RHP: Mitch Keller, Pittsburgh Pirates
RHP: Spencer Strider, Atlanta Braves
RHP: Marcus Stroman, Chicago Cubs 
RHP: Devin Williams, Milwaukee Brewers
LHP: Josh Hader, San Diego Padres 
LHP: Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles Dodgers
LHP: Justin Steele, Chicago Cubs 

National League reserves

C: Elias Díaz, Colorado Rockies 
C: Will Smith, Los Angeles Dodgers
INF: Ozzie Albies, Atlanta Braves 
INF: Pete Alonso, New York Mets 
INF: Matt Olson, Atlanta Braves
INF: Austin Riley, Atlanta Braves
INF: Dansby Swanson, Chicago Cubs 
OF: Nick Castellanos, Philadelphia Phillies 
OF: Lourdes Gurriel Jr., Arizona Diamondbacks
OF: Juan Soto, San Diego Padres 
DH: Jorge Soler, Miami Marlins

Injury replacements:

  • Pittsburgh Pirates closer David Bednar has replaced Kershaw.

Related links:

Get more from Major League Baseball Follow your favorites to get information about games, news and more

in this topic


Leave a Comment